Comparison

Appointment Scheduling Apps in India: 8 Compared in ₹ (2026)

The best appointment scheduling app in India depends on UPI, WhatsApp and ₹ cost. We compare 8 apps, from Zoho Bookings to Calendly, with 18% GST added.

Published
Read
9 min

The best appointment scheduling app in India depends on how your clients pay. If they pay by UPI before the session, choose a tool with an Indian gateway in the booking flow, such as Zoho Bookings (Premium, via Razorpay) or Book A Sloth. If you only need scheduling, Calendly, Cal.com, Setmore, Picktime and Appointy all have free plans.

Most "best scheduling app" lists are written for the US and quote dollars. This one converts every price to rupees with 18% GST, and checks three things Indian professionals ask about first: UPI at booking, WhatsApp reminders and commission. All eight tools were checked against their official pricing pages and help docs on 10 October 2026. UPI at booking matters because it is how you take advance payment for appointments, the simplest fix for no-shows.

Methodology and last checked date

Last checked: 10 October 2026. We read each vendor's official pricing page and help documentation on that date. We did not buy a paid plan of every tool, so a feature we could not confirm on an official page is marked "Not stated" rather than "No". USD prices are converted at ₹96.73 per dollar (ECB reference rate for 9 October 2026, via the Frankfurter API) with 18% GST added. Dollar-billed plans also carry your card's forex markup, typically 2% to 3.5% plus GST. Book A Sloth is our product; its limits are listed as plainly as everyone else's.

Appointment booking apps in India compared: ₹ price, UPI, WhatsApp

AppFree planCheapest paid plan, ₹ per month incl. 18% GSTUPI at bookingWhatsApp remindersCommissionGST invoice for your clients
Book A SlothYes, 5% per paid booking₹399 (Sloth Active, GST included)Yes, via RazorpayYes, plus email5% free plan, 0% Sloth ActiveYes
Zoho BookingsYes, 1 user₹425 per user (Basic, yearly) or ₹566 (monthly); Premium ₹637 to ₹850Via Razorpay; payments on PremiumPremium only, with your own WhatsApp Business accountNoneNot stated
CalendlyYes, 1 event type₹1,141 per seat (Standard, yearly) or ₹1,370 (monthly)No; Stripe and PayPal, no INRNot statedNoneNot stated
Cal.comYes, 1 user, payments included₹1,370 per user (Teams, yearly)No; Stripe and PayPalNot stated; email and SMS on freeNoneNot stated
TopmateNo subscriptionNone; commission onlyNot stated on pricing pageNot stated10% own link, 20% marketplace, plus 2% to 3% gatewayNot stated
SetmoreYes, up to 4 users₹571 per user (Pro, yearly) or ₹1,370 (monthly)No; Square, Stripe, PayPalNot stated; SMS on ProNoneNot stated
PicktimeYes, 3 users₹342 per user (Starter, billed yearly)No; PayPal, Stripe, SquareNot stated; SMS on StarterNoneNot stated
AppointyYes, 1 staff, 100 appointments a month₹2,282 (Growth, yearly) or ₹3,423 (monthly)No; Square, Stripe, PayPal, Authorize.NetNot statedNoneNot stated

Zoho shows Indian prices in rupees, and we assumed those exclude GST; confirm at checkout. Everything else is billed in dollars, so your card statement will also show a forex markup.

1. Zoho Bookings: best for Indian teams with several staff

Zoho Bookings shows prices in rupees to Indian visitors. The Zoho Bookings pricing page lists a Forever Free plan for one user with two-way sync to Zoho, Google and Microsoft calendars. In rupees, Basic is ₹360 per user a month on yearly billing (₹480 monthly) and Premium is ₹540 (₹720 monthly), before GST. Zoho's help docs list Razorpay among its payment gateways, available on Premium for accounts created since July 2020, and WhatsApp is also Premium-only. WhatsApp needs your own WhatsApp Business account and a verified Meta Business Manager. Pricing is per user, so it suits clinics and studios with staff; the Meta setup is more work for a solo coach.

2. Book A Sloth: best for solo professionals paid by UPI

Book A Sloth is an India-first booking page for coaches, therapists, tutors, trainers, consultants, doctors and salons. Clients pick a slot, verify by phone OTP and pay upfront by UPI, card or netbanking through Razorpay; the booking confirms on payment. Email and WhatsApp confirmations and reminders, two-way Google Calendar sync, Google Meet links and GST invoices are included. The free plan has no subscription and takes 5% per paid booking; Sloth Active is ₹399 a month or ₹3,599 a year, GST included, with 0% commission. Razorpay's gateway fee of about 2.4% applies on both. Limits: no multi-staff calendars, rupee payments only, and no recurring or subscription billing.

3. Calendly: best free scheduler for meetings and global clients

Calendly is the best-known scheduler and works well for sales calls, interviews and clients abroad. The Calendly pricing page lists a Free plan with one event type and one calendar connection. Standard is US$10 per seat a month yearly or US$12 monthly, and Teams US$16 or US$20. Payments run only through Stripe and PayPal in AUD, CAD, EUR, GBP and USD, so there is no UPI. Our Calendly pricing in India guide breaks down every plan in rupees with GST and card markup. If you still want Calendly, here are three Calendly UPI workarounds.

4. Cal.com: best free plan if you charge in dollars

The Cal.com pricing page lists a free-forever plan for one user with unlimited event types and calendars, email and SMS notifications, and Stripe and PayPal payments included. Teams is US$12 per user a month on yearly billing and Organizations US$28. It is generous for free, but for Indian clients the same gateway problem applies: Stripe accounts are invite-only for Indian businesses, and PayPal in India handles cross-border payments only. Good for freelancers billing international clients.

5. Topmate: best for creators who want marketplace discovery

Topmate has no subscription. As of October 2026 its pricing page lists a 10% commission on sales through your own link and 20% on sales to new customers from its marketplace, plus transaction fees shown as 2% or 3%. Its pricing page lists 1:1 scheduling, digital products, priority DMs and webinars among its services. The marketplace can bring clients you would not reach alone, which is what the higher rate pays for. See Topmate commission explained for what you keep per ₹1,000.

6. Setmore: best free plan for a small team

The Setmore pricing page lists a Free plan for up to 4 users with unlimited appointments and email reminders. Pro is US$5 per user a month on yearly billing or US$12 monthly, and adds SMS reminders with 500 SMS credits per team member each month, though Setmore notes availability varies by country. Payments run through Square, Stripe and PayPal, and deposits are Pro-only. A good fit for a small salon or studio that does not need UPI at booking.

7. Picktime: lowest listed per-user price

Picktime's pricing page lists a Free plan with 3 users, 3 resources, 2 locations, unlimited appointments and PayPal payments. Starter is US$3 per user a month billed yearly, about ₹342 with GST, and adds email and SMS reminders and Stripe and Square. When we checked, Pro (up to 10 users) was listed at US$2.25 per user, billed yearly. It also supports classes, which helps yoga studios and coaching batches. UPI and WhatsApp were not listed. If you run yoga batches, see this guide to starting yoga classes online for timings and pricing.

8. Appointy: best for multi-location service businesses

Appointy's pricing page lists a Free plan with 1 staff, 5 services and 100 appointments a month, with Square payments. Growth is US$19.99 a month on yearly billing (US$29.99 monthly) for 1 staff, Professional is US$49.99 (US$59.99) with 5 staff, and Enterprise is US$79.99 with 2 locations. Extra staff cost US$5 to US$7.50 a month. Stripe, PayPal and Authorize.Net are supported on paid plans. It is the most expensive option here, aimed at salons, spas and clinics with staff logins.

Which appointment booking app should you choose?

  • Solo coach, therapist, tutor or consultant paid in rupees: Book A Sloth, or Zoho Bookings Premium if you want Zoho's wider suite.
  • Clinic, salon or studio with several staff on one calendar: Zoho Bookings, Setmore, Picktime or Appointy.
  • Clients mostly abroad, paying in dollars: Calendly or Cal.com.
  • Creator with an audience who wants extra discovery: Topmate, accepting the 20% marketplace rate on those sales.
  • Only need a free scheduling link with no payments: Calendly Free, Cal.com Free or Setmore Free.

Free appointment booking apps in India: what free really includes

Every app here has a free option, but free means different things. Calendly Free has one event type. Zoho Bookings Free has one user. Setmore Free covers 4 users but no SMS. Picktime Free takes only PayPal. Appointy Free caps you at 100 appointments a month. Cal.com Free includes payments, but through Stripe and PayPal only. Book A Sloth's free plan includes UPI payments and WhatsApp reminders and charges 5% only on paid bookings. Topmate charges nothing until you sell. Pick the free plan whose limit you are least likely to hit.

Where Book A Sloth fits, and where it doesn't

If you work alone and your clients pay in rupees, Book A Sloth puts the booking, the UPI payment and the WhatsApp reminder in one flow, and a booking only exists once it is paid. See how payments work and compare the two plans on the pricing page. If you run several staff calendars or bill clients in dollars, one of the other tools above will suit you better. For head-to-head pages, see compare.

Common questions

Which is the best appointment scheduling app in India?

It depends on how you are paid. For solo professionals whose clients pay by UPI, Book A Sloth or Zoho Bookings Premium (with Razorpay) take payment inside the booking flow. For teams with several staff, Zoho Bookings, Setmore or Appointy fit better. For clients abroad paying in dollars, Calendly or Cal.com work well.

Is there a free appointment booking app in India?

Yes. As of October 2026, Calendly, Cal.com, Zoho Bookings, Setmore, Picktime and Appointy all have free plans, and Book A Sloth's free plan has no subscription and takes 5% only on paid bookings. Limits differ: Calendly Free allows one event type, Zoho Free one user, and Appointy Free 100 appointments a month.

Which appointment booking apps accept UPI?

Of the eight apps we checked, Book A Sloth takes UPI on every plan through Razorpay, and Zoho Bookings supports Razorpay for India on its Premium plan. Calendly, Cal.com, Setmore, Picktime and Appointy list only Stripe, PayPal, Square or Authorize.Net. Topmate's pricing page does not name UPI explicitly.

Which booking apps send WhatsApp reminders?

Book A Sloth sends WhatsApp and email confirmations and reminders on its plans. Zoho Bookings sends WhatsApp notifications on Premium, using your own WhatsApp Business account and a verified Meta Business Manager. The other apps we checked list email or SMS reminders but do not mention WhatsApp on their pricing pages. If you manage bookings in chats today, compare three ways to manage appointments on WhatsApp.

Do I pay GST on a booking app subscription in India?

Usually yes, at 18%. Foreign tools such as Calendly say they charge GST to certain customers in India; if you are GST-registered and add your GSTIN, you typically pay it yourself under reverse charge and may claim input tax credit. Book A Sloth's ₹399 Sloth Active price already includes GST.

Is Zoho Bookings or Calendly better for India?

For rupee payments, Zoho Bookings, because its Premium plan connects to Razorpay and shows prices in rupees, from ₹540 per user a month on yearly billing before GST. Calendly is a stronger pure scheduler for global meetings but takes payments only in AUD, CAD, EUR, GBP or USD through Stripe or PayPal.

Want this for your own bookings?

Set up your page, sync your calendar, and start getting paid at 0% commission.

Become a host